Lots of changes!

I have been away for a bit. Doing some research of where my journey will go next with my Investors.  It’s now going to be a “Tiny” journey.  A Tiny House journey, that is.

I have been fascinated with these houses for about a year and a half and have decided to get involved.  I have done tons of research, been to Tiny House conventions, talked to Builders and found the area for a small park in Central Florida.

20161211_111023

I have interviewed park owners in several states and all talked about the Investment returns of the parks.  I have financial statements and P&L statements from several to verify their returns.

Next step, building my park!  I will be documenting my journey as I become one of the Tiny House enthusiasts.  I hope to educate others about this amazing new trend. A lifestyle lived in under 600 square feet.  A lifestyle enjoyed by millennials and Boomers alike.

These houses vary from 100 square feet (yes, I wrote 100) to about 650 square feet.  Another decision – buy a kit, buy an engineered shell or buy a finished house.  The builders selling the kits have workshops throughout the year on building your own.  The kits are for people who love DIY projects obviously.  One of the advantages of building is doing all the designing to fit your lifestyle.  Down side?  You are doing all the building yourself.  Get your friends involved as in the days of community barn raising.

So, join me on this journey.  Hopefully, there will be plenty of instruction, plenty of education but best of all, plenty of fun.

Mike Cathell,
Broker/Owner, Investment Property Consultant

Real Estate Services of SWFL, LLC
Real Estate Services of Citrus County, LLC

Cell:  (239) 770-6250   Fax:  (239) 288-2505
Email:  InvestSWFL@gmail.com
 
20161211_115001
#Florida Real Estate     #Tiny Houses  #Tiny Homes 
#Real Estate Investing   #Property Investments   #Wholesale Properties
#Wholesale Florida Properties  #Commercial Real Estate Funding
Leave a Reply

