Moving and Arranging my New “House”????

Several years ago I wrote on several Real Estate blogs for my self and my at that time Broker.  This past year I decided to open my Brokerage so I am now consolidating several of my old blogs into this one.  Some are still current and some will need to be updated a little.  I hope you enjoy these “oldies but goodies”.

This was written on September 23, 2009 under the title “Why Use a Baby Boomer Realtor?”:

Baby Boomers, it’s time we start thinking about our upcoming retirement.  SW Florida has long been a vacation spot for “Boomers” but now is the time to take advantage of prices in Ft. Myers and Cape Coral.  Prices have made many homes extremely affordable.  The median price in SW Florida has dropped to [$148,000] for a basic home which is a significant drop from the [$350,000] from a few years ago [during the Boom].  Now is the time for Boomers to use these prices (as well as the low mortgage interest rates) to get the home they want in Florida.

Being a “Boomer” myself, I understand downsizing, empty nests and low maintenance features.  I will use this blog to inform other Boomers about changes in the Florida

Welcome to Sunny Florida!
Welcome to Sunny Florida!

market as well as keep current lists of specially priced houses for my readers.  I will keep an eye on investment trends also if your intention is to find rental properties for retirement income.  Another […] blog, will include useful phone numbers plus places to shop, golf, boat or just enjoy a special event on our gorgeous beaches.

I will also be adding some of my favorite Baby Boomer blogs and web sites.  These sites will include lots of information plus a little humor tossed in if you need a lift.  Use the subscription bars to add me to your email so you don’t miss any of the information.  If there is anything you want to know more about, leave a comment here or feel free to email me.  All of my info is below!

I look forward to helping you get relocated to our sunny shores, give me a yell!

Mike Cathell,
Broker/Owner, Investment Property Consultant
Real Estate Services of SWFL, LLC

Cell:  (239) 770-6250   Fax:  (239) 220-5508
Email:  InvestSWFL@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

